Image Map

16th General Assembly of DISK

We are honoured to inform you that the new Executive Committee of DISK, which was elected at the 16th General Assembly on 14-15-16 February 2020, held its first meeting. By allocating duties within itself, the Executive Committee has determined the heads of the departments as follows:

16th General Assembly

16th General Assembly


President: Ms Arzu Çerkezoğlu

President of Progressive Union of Health Workers (Dev Saglik-İş)

–    Women’s Department

General Secretary: Mr Adnan Serdaroğlu

President of United Metalworkers’ Union (Birleşik Metal-İş)

–    Coordination, Communication, International Relations, Research, Environmental Issues Departments

Vice President: Mr Remzi Çalışkan

President of  Union of General Services Workers (Genel-İş)

–    Organization Department

Vice President: Mr Alaaddin Sarı

President of Rubber and Chemical Workers’ Union (Lastik-İş)

–    Financial Affairs Department

Member: Mr Kazım Doğan

President of Textile Workers Union (DİSK/Tekstil)

–    Legal Department

Member: Mr Mustafa Aguş

President of Union of Services and Commerce Workers (Sosyal-İş)

–     Education Department

Member: Mr Seyit Aslan

President of Union of Food Industry Workers (Gıda-İş)

–    Young Workers, Immigrant Workers, Occupational Health and Safety Departments

Executive Committee of DISK